Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44124

Meet Victoria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I retired from a long professional career and have now moved back to the east side Cleveland area. I love children and as I don’t have any grandchildren, I’d love to take care of yours! I especially love caring for very young babies. I’m available for occasional or weekly short term babysitting opportunities, date nights or maybe as a back up for sick child care or cancellations. Will also consider short term (2-3 weeks at longest) full time for unusual circumstances, maybe you have a newborn, are expecting a baby and need some help, have a sick child who cannot attend daycare, or just lost your caregiver or have some other short term immediate need. I prefer to work with children ages 5 years or younger, and I especially love caring for newborns and very young babies and toddlers, maximum 2 children. I am sensitive to any allergies or special Read more needs and will always do my best to meet your child’s needs and respect your wishes and house rules. I have experience working with special needs children. I will provide an enriching and loving environment for your children in accordance with your wishes and preferences. My rates start at $20/hour, paid weekly. I do not do housework of any kind but will straighten up kitchen after meals, time permitting. Minimum of 3 hours and reasonably close to my home in Lyndhurst. I have excellent references and am currently sitting for 2 young children, their parents are both doctors and they work different shifts. I have a degree in accounting, am a CPA and have a Federal top secret security clearance. For many years I worked in social services with school age children and often volunteered as a reading and math tutor. I am also a substitute teacher PS - 12 in several local school districts. I have plenty of references. I look forward to meeting your family and caring for your precious babies!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/24/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/15/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ariel S.


Victoria was great with my 4 month old! She cared for her during the day a few times while I was at work, and I felt comfortable that my daughter was being well cared for. Victoria swaddled her and rocked her to sleep, fed her with pumped breast milk, and played with her. I would definitely book her again.

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Victoria was incredibly flexible on fitting in around changes in my schedule. She reached out the day before to check about allergies and any special requests, arrived a few minutes early and offered to stay late if needed. The kids loved her too.

Sittercity Parent


Victoria was wonderful with our 2 year old. She was warm and fun, took him on walks and to the park, and even sent a couple updates. We would definitely have her back!

Elizabeth H.


Jessica B.


Catherine B.


Julia K.


Anne R.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness



Graduated John Carroll University 1983


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now