JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Martinsburg, OH 43037

Meet Carah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I currently have been a stay at home mother to my 2 boys whom are almost 3 years old. We do live in a rather small/decent sized 4 bedroom home. The front of the house has been sectioned off from the front door and enterence is in the kitchen and made into a full playroom itself with many vararities of toys (all except girls toys like barbies and all), stacks upon stacks of books, coloring books, learning books that start with toddlers and go all the way up to the 5th grade, and these work books are used quite frequently. The rooms themselves are rather quick small, so I am more looking for other toddlers to care for. There is a rather bigger yard, and I frequently take my boys outside to play(no fence around yard but constant supervision and easy restrictions on how far kids can go). Outside play Read more set, kids sized four wheeler and tractor that do not work but are fun for kids to sit and be pushed on, multiple outside activities are consistant and children will be participated on all indoor and outdoor activites accordingly(we also have a garage and my boys are shown many news things to do. We do lots so just ask for more details if interested). I do have 2 dogs. My black lab is an old man and loves kids. He lets children ride him, take his food bowl from him, will not eat food out of any childrens hands or off floor unless told to do so by myself. He has never once bit anyone and adores children of all ages. My younger dog is a mix, but he is the same way as my lab. He just is more energetic and loves to play fetch with my boys and cuddles up to sleep with them and has never bit anyone as well. When it comes to meals, i do quite a variety and change things up. Breakfast usually consists of eggs, omlets, pancakes, waffles, poptarts, cerial, etc. Lunches and dinner are about the same, but dinners i include a side of vegetables and usually some sort of poptatoes prepared and/or noodles as well. Snacks are provided throughout the day and vary based on eating times and events of the day. My boys and I adapt very well to new schedules and will easily adjust with the best scheduled time for the child/ren so that every child has the right amount of care , food, and as many activities, learning and fun to be accomplished in a day. My boys love meeting new people, are the sweetest caring boys, are punished accordingly due to the severity of what they do(which is rare anymore for them to even be put in the corner) and they make anyone always feel welcomed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now