Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Marysville, OH 43040

Meet Anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Anne and I am currently a student at Ohio State University. I have had quite a few jobs in the past, all of which have contributed in some way to my skills as a babysitter/nanny. Last summer I babysat for a family with one little girl and a baby one or two days a week, and also helped out with a local gym’s daycare when they needed me. I was previously CPR certified, first-aid certified, and worked as a lifeguard for a few years, so I know all about keeping kids safe at the pool. While I was a lifeguard and also as a hostess at a local restaurant, I had to clean various spills and messes. As such I am accustomed to doing a little cleaning around the house if it’s something that you would need! Lastly, I am able to drive, and my car Read more is big enough to fit bikes and anything else your kids may want to bring along! Please let me know if you have any questions for me about my qualifications / past work experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anthony T.

5/1/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Architecture

Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now