Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44124

Meet Rachele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am 29 years old. I have 4 younger siblings&a huge extended family, so childcare has naturally been a part of my life for a very long time. I have always loved working with children&have a number of years experience babysitting for other families whom I have grown very close to over the years. I am very loyal&extremely dedicated to my job. Whenever I'm working for a family, I truly dedicate myself to the job&I always give 150%. Being a nanny is so important to me, & I am very involved in every child's life that I take care of. This is why for me; I really need a consistent job that offers stability&a long-term commitment. I really become attached to my jobs&to the children, & I work hard to make it work so that I am not bouncing around from family to family. It's important to me that Read more I truly dedicate myself to a job& not quit unless I truly have tried everything to make a difficult situation better. It is hard to stick with a job when the family is very inconsistent with the childcare&the needs of the families keep changing. So I need to be upfront about the fact that I am really searching for something long-term, at the bare minimum, a year. As far as my background in childcare goes, I have been babysitting for 14 years, Nannying for 9 years, including 3 years of live-in weekend nanny experience. I also have 9 years of experience as a swim instructor! I'm currently up-to-date certified in CPR/AED and First Aid! I have experience with babysitting children of all ages. If you ask people about me, they will tell you that I'm a very happy, energetic person who truly enjoys working with kids! I am a very responsible&caring individual. I find it very rewarding to work with children and to watch them grow! While nannying, I love engaging in fun activities such as arts and crafts, board games, playing outdoors, spending the day at the library! I get along with children of all ages. I am always fun, compassionate, and loving. I am a person you can always count on, & I am very committed to being there when you need me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/11/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/21

Ratings & reviews

Rachele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Integrated Language Arts

Attended Kent State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now