JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44143

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Leah Nerone, I am 19 years old and attend Bowling Green State University where I am majoring in early childhood education. I graduated from Mayfield high school where I completed an early childhood education program! I have worked with children who are infants to elementary. I’ve had internships in daycare centers including First Baptist, Shakers ECEC, and even Goddard school. Most recently I had an internship at milridge elementary working with 1st graders. I have always loved babysitting and have much experience around kids! In the TEACH program I was trained in communicable diseases, first aid and got my second certification for cpr! Regarding my personality, I am extremely outgoing, love to adventure and always have a positive attitude. You will rarely see me without a smile on my face or fail to hear me laugh! I’m looking for a summer job ASAP for weekdays, open availability while Read more I’m home. My family has a vacation home we visit almost every weekend in the summer which is why my free weekends would be limited. I am open to working with any age group or number or kids and I’m willing to get out of the house and tend to your children’s needs! Contact me with any questions at all, I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now