Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Medina, OH 44256

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Maria Simone I am currently a full-time nanny for a child that I have been with since she was three months old. She will be starting preschool in August and so I am once again searching for a family to care for. I am 25 years old, very energetic and athletic. I played softball and basketball in high school and continue to be active daily. I love children and have great experience in all aspects of child care from bathing, to feeding, to reading, and daily child health routines. I am to create a fun and loving environment that also has an educational and creative aspect, such as reading books together, playing games, and learning colors and numbers. I am comfortable doing light house work, laundry, errands, grocery shopping, dealing with pets, arts and crafts and music/gymnastic classes with the children. I love to take kids Read more to the zoo and also swimming and the park. I love what I do and am simply looking for a new family to bond and be a part of. I also have my own vehicle with a clean driving record and am comfortable with all pets. I would be interested in speaking with you about this employment opportunity. I am looking for work that I can rely and depend on. I feel as though this would be a perfect match and if you would like to speak more to me please do not hesitate to message me or text me at 3307410393. Thank you for your time and consideration. In a more family related aspect, I have had many years of experience dealing with children. Being the second oldest of five children and the oldest granddaughter of 21 in my extended family, I was given many years of experience caring for children. Through my family and out, I have had experience with children newborn to about 13 years old. I have also had experience caring for a special needs child (Down syndrome). I have done everything from bathing, feeding, cleaning, entertaining and transporting children. I feel very comfortable around children and interacting with them in all environments.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/16

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology/Nursing

Currently attending University of Akron

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now