Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Medina, OH 44256

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at the age of twelve. I took care of all ranges of children from new born to 12 years. My first job was with the Stemm family, they had two boy’s Casey and Brian. Casey was five when I started and Brian was two. I would be responsible for homework and depending on the day and time meal prep and some house work. We did all the normal things that you would do with two rambunctious little boy’s we mostly played outside or walked to the park but on those rainy snowy days I would have to be a bit more creative coming up with new and exciting games to play. They loved story time when it was time for bed. It was always a big laugh when I would make the stories come to life with my voices and funny faces. This is just one example Read more of many. I have been with so many families to many to count. Once my name got around I became the town babysitter. It was an amazing experience and I met some great people some of which I still keep in contact with today.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 09/14/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 09/14/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Yvette D.


Our family has been so blessed to have Alicia in our lives, nearly three years, since our son was 11 weeks old and our daughter was 35 months. We whole-heartedly recommend her. Some of the things I noticed right away, was Alicia had a natural gift of soothing everyone and putting them at ease. She learns your family’s core beliefs and values and ensures she incorporates them into her relationship with your children. She has a warm and cheerful up-beat demeanor. She likes to keep busy and is always engaging with the children. One of the most amazing things is her creativity – she can draw, make the best tents I have ever seen, and create your child’s favorite doll house, fairy garden, or spaceship with a few cardboard boxes – and all these things are likely neatly put away when you come home. When our son is napping and our daughter in school, she is usually doing something to make my evening easier – like sweeping the floors, running a load of laundry, helping me with meal preparation, etc. When we come home, she does not run for the hills but always updates us on all the days events, makes sure we can put our things away, and gives the kids kisses and hugs, making sure all little ones are happy. Countless school teachers, neighbors, family friends and even our plumber have told us that we have the best nanny that really cares for our children. And it is so true. We are so sad to see her move, but LUCKY YOU!

Darleen K.


Alicia cared for my 6 young children (ages 7 and under) like a total pro. Not many sitters will come nanny for this many kids, and she did it with ease. She would play baseball outside with them, run around the house with them, cook healthy meals, and even help with housework. She is kind, patient, fun, energetic, fair, and very friendly. She moved away and we really miss her!!

Kimberly G.


Alicia is an awesome sitter and wonderful mother to her own son! We were lucky to have met Alicia. She babysat our energetic, fun loving 4 year old son during the short time she was in Ohio. She is caring, dependable, responsible, meticulous, clean, and fun loving. Alicia was very receptive to requests and suggestions (such as my request to go outside and play versus staying inside and watching TV and/or playing video games), as well as confident in her own methods of child care, such as discipline, guidance, and positive reinforcement. My whole family, especially my son, hated that Alicia moved out of state. Overall, there's no reason to not have Alicia as a sitter and there's every reason to want her as a sitter. We miss her and know that whomever she works with in the future will be lucky to have her as a part of their family.

Lisa V.


My husband and I had the pleasure of having Alicia work for us watching our twin girls between the ages of 3 to 9 months, and we can recommend her without hesitation. While with us, I was often working from home and could observe Alicia interacting with the girls. She is a natural caregiver, mature beyond her years, who loved my children as if they were her own. If the girls were awake, she was interacting with them. They were always her top priority. If they were asleep, she would help out by doing household tasks without being asked. On a number of occasions I returned home to a clean kitchen and living room, as the girls were napping and Alicia said she likes to keep busy. I also never had to worry about Alicia being pre-occupied with texting or her cell phone, unlike many of the young women I’ve employed since her. Her attention was always on my daughters who loved her, as did my son who she also watched on occasion. Alicia became a part of our family and to this day we stay in contact even though she is no longer in the area. She is an exceptional person and caregiver. Anyone would be lucky to have her watch their children.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alicia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now