Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mentor, OH 44060

Meet Kristen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kristen! I graduated from high school in May of 2018. In addition I completed the Early Childhood Education program, that worked along side the preschool and kindergarten teachers. After high school I went to a community college for a year while I was an after school babysitter and then went was a nanny. I then worked full time at BioLife Plasma as a playroom attendant and receptionist for a year. After that I went back to being a nanny. I am now working at University Hospitals full time and babysit on the side. I have been providing childcare since I was ten. Over the years I watch many children from the age of newborn to 12 year olds. I enjoy doing arts and crafts with the children! When the weathers nice I like to take them outside. As a babysitter I enjoy playing with them down Read more on the ground, playing board games, and lots of sport activities. I also clean up any mess that was made while I am babysitting! I was in 4-H for ten years showing my guinea pigs and doing self determined projects and I was also a Junior Fair Board member. We helped plan activities for Fair week and we run the milkshake booth.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

James S.

9/12/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now