Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44130

Meet Sharon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very caring childcare teacher/mom  who is looking forward to sharing my time and talents with you and your family. I have worked in the childcare field for 29 years.   I am currently looking for a part time position. I try and make your childrens  time with me  fun and enjoyable.  I love taking kids on" field trips" to such places as the zoo, science center, library, parks swimming,  or any place you desire. Just send me an email, or a call, and we can speak further about your childcare needs!   I also have a clean driving record.  My goal is for your children to be safe, and enjoy their time with me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tara L.

11/4/2011

Sharon is a loving caregiver who created a safe and fun atmosphere for my children. They would often do crafts, play games and bake cookies. My children truly enjoyed Sharon.

Jack And Neia K.

4/29/2009

Our family has used Sharon for regular babysitting and to live in while my wife and I are away on vacation. Sharon is very dependable and great with children. We would highly recommend her for any childcare babysitting or nanny needs that you may have. Jack Kunz

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$19/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Cuyahoga Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now