JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New Albany, OH 43054

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a New Albany, OH native and graduate of NAHS, and the second oldest of 5 children, so I have been babysitting my siblings since I was in third grade or so. I began to babysit for neighbors when I was in sixth grade, when I received my Red-Cross Babysitting Certification, and expanded my network to my younger siblings' friends and teammates. From January to August of 2017, I nannied a one year old for a few hours a night, only leaving that job to pursue a Bachelor's of Music in Vocal Performance at Miami University in Oxford, OH. Last summer, I nannied for a local family (2 kids aged 9 and 12) and was a waitress at the Rusty Bucket Restaurant and Tavern at Market Street. Throughout high school, I was involved with theatre and choir for all four years, and sang in the choir and served as Read more a Peer Minister at Church of the Resurrection In New Albany. I am just about finished up with my sophomore year at Miami, where I sing in the Collegiate Chorale and perform in the operas. I am also employed as a Choral Scholar at the Presbyterian Church of Hamilton, leading the alto section in hymns every Sunday morning. I come from a big family and this love has transferred over to a love of babysitting and nannying for the 8 or so years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Vocal Performance

Currently attending Miami University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now