Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New Washington, OH 44854

Meet Kirsten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a creative, lighthearted spirit with a caring and compassionate soft side. Still a kid at heart, I'm a rather goofy person with a good sense of humor who just loves to laugh and have fun. Though, while I am the "fun" babysitter, I do have a great sense of responsibility and express my authority when necessary. I actually started caring for kids at a very young age; I grew up looking after a younger sibling and many younger cousins, and I babysat multiple times for several families around my neighborhoods for children of all ages. In the last few years I have given full time childcare for two families, the first of which were three children ages 4-11 and the most recent being a 3-year-old girl with cerebral palsy. Additionally, I love animals, games, and music! In my spare time I enjoy running my photography business and being Read more involved in community theatre.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kirsten doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kirsten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now