JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Newark, OH 43055

Meet Meaghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting when I was fourteen. I am eighteen now and will be graduating from Newark Catholic High School in May. I played volleyball and ran track in high school, along with being involved in clubs, and having a part time job. I enjoy keeping myself busy and I really miss babysitting. The first person I watched on my own was my cousin. When I was six she was born. my aunt brought her over all the time and taught me how to change her diaper, feed her, and put her to sleep. I have watched her grow up and she has been a big part of my life. She is now twelve and when we are together, she always tells people I am her big sister. I am the youngest in my family, but I have always wanted a little sibling, so her words meant there world to Read more me. The first family I babysat for had two kids. A five year old girl, and a 2 year old boy. Having there experience I had with my cousin, taking care of a two year was easy. Both kids had a lot of energy and I loved playing with them. I stopped babysitting for them when we moved houses. When I was sixteen, I spent a summer watching a brother and sister in middle school. I was there Monday-Thursday from 8am-4pm. I cooked, cleaned and drove them places. It was a lot of fun being with older kids also. I really enjoy kids of all ages. My mom is a preschool teacher and whenever I get lucky enough to not have school, but her students do, I always love to go help out. Every year the kids got to know me and even though I only came a few times, I connected with a lot of the kids and really loved working with them. Babysitting and working with kids of all ages has been something I have always enjoyed. I love making connections and being apart of their childhood.My baby-sitter growing up was one of my favorite people and we still keep in touch. I always wanted to be just as good as her. I loved every one of the kids I watched or helped out with. This job has always been my favorites and any opportunity I have I get so excited for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meaghan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meaghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now