Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newark, OH 43055

Meet Leann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I decided to become a full time care provider after my family moved to Newark, OH. I had been a stay at home mom ever since my twins were born, which opened my eyes to the fact that I REALLY enjoyed it. I finished and graduated cosmetology school in early spring of 2017, shortly before moving here. My children were still very young, and I had every intention of trying to find a job in a salon to continue cosmetology and aesthetics. However, upon looking up prices of daycares, babysitters, in home childcare, ect. it was quickly determined that affording that was not an option for my husband and I. In order to help financially, I decided to open my own home for private, in home childcare and as soon as I began I knew I had found what I really LOVE doing. I love the fact that I can Read more be there for my own children, along with other kids - watching, teaching, playing, ect. and enjoy it. Really enjoy it. After realizing how difficult finding a not only affordable, but comfortable place for your child to be at while you are away, I strive to be just that. My ultimate goal as a childcare provider is to be the kind of sitter/nanny I would be comfortable leaving my own children with. With these crazy times in the world, that can be a difficult and terrifying thing to do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Chrishia M.

6/23/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Leann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now