Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Canton, OH 44720

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Chelsea and I am a mother and teacher. I have my Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education from Kent State University. I have experience teaching first grade and PreK students. I enjoy working with children of all ages and have two children of my own (2 1/2 year old and 10 month old). I am a stay at home mom and would love to continue caring for and working with school-age children for the 2018-2019 school year. Current availability: Monday/Wednesday: 6am-3:30pm Tuesday/Thursday/Friday: 6am-5:30pm Beginning Sept. 2019 I will only be available on Monday/Wednesday from 1pm-3:30pm. Rates: $30 per child (8 hrs.). $15 for each additional sibling. I am married and a firm believer in Christ! I will provide a fun, loving, christian environment for your child. I will also focus on preschool/Kindergarten skills and can do Kindergarten assessments for a rate of $20 per assessment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Kent State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now