JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in North Olmsted, OH 44070

Meet Julie

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julie and I am 31 years old with a college degree in nursing.  I currently work part time as a nanny and part time as a nurse.  I have been a child care provider since the age of 12 and love working and caring for kids.  I am a dependable, responsible and caring person.  I enjoy being active with the kids I sit for providing activities such as art projects, reading, baking, biking, swimming, walks, etc.  I believe in safety first and always provide a safe, fun environment for the kids I sit for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Joanna G.

12/26/2009

Julie has been our babysitter for 3+ years, and has taken wonderful care of our three children. She is dependable, trustworthy, and nurturing. She provides fun and educational activities, and motivates our children to learn new things and experience life through play. Our family has been truly blessed by her presence in our lives. She is one-of-a-kind!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Nursing

Graduated Bowling Green State University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now