Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oxford, OH 45056

Meet Sherry

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 grown successful young men, also a daughter (senior in high school & honor roll student) In addition to being a mother, I am a proud ”Nanna” to my 11 year old grand daughter. I spent my 25 year career working for the state of Ohio in all facets of administration, also field work. I have worked alongside the National Guard & Red Cross on multiple occasions during natural disasters while saving lives and providing empathy to those in need. I attended CNA school while considering a new career path in nursing but felt this new career path was not for me after seeing how patients were blatantly neglected. This opportunity afforded me the opportunity to work with terminally ill, Alzheimer’s patients also children with severe disabilities. We have a beautiful home, very clean, organized and moving forward I plan to turn our finished basement Read more into a “preschool“ environment with structured learning activities and much fun for children. Also pre-planned meal menus and detailed daily/weekly progress reports for parents to see the daily activities and progress being made by their child/children. If this sounds like an environment you feel comfortable with, I am confident you will be very pleased with the care your child/children will receive. For the comfort and exciting learning experiences I plan to provide, I am hoping you find my home to be a good fit for your child’s needs. Thank you and please feel free to reach out to me with any other questions you might have. My goal is to ensure a safe, fun learning environment with 100% transparency. Respectfully, Sherry R Haney 812.584.8395

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sherry doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Sherry's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now