Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44130
  • 15 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren and I am 31 years old! My PASSION is children and I have been so lucky to have babysat and gotten to know so many children and families that I have babysat for since I was 14 years of age! I have babysat ALL ages, including a few families with twins, and many families with infants! I have watched up to three children for different families and currently watch three children one being my own! I did have a baby and he is 12 months old and has to come with me when i babysit! (He is a good baby!) Prior to having him I worked at Kindercare daycare center in North Ridgeville part time as a floater teacher with all ages in every classroom! I also babysat on the other days for a family who had a 1 year old when I started and when Read more i left he was three and the baby was a year old! I had to leave that family due to covid changes in work schedule! On Mondays I have always watched my niece and nephew since birth! They are now in 1st grade and preschool and since they go to school I am no longer needed with them :( I have been watching children for years and now have my own! I would love to find a family with young children as well that can play together! I am energetic, creative and love to do activities that are outdoors, indoors, and hands-on. I would love to be part of a great family and be a friend to your child. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now