Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44130

Meet Melinda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had a child care in my home for many years and have worked in day care centers and I'm also a parent of 6 children .I watch children in my home and also go to watch children in there home. I enjoy watching children and taking the time to help them learn such as learning alphabet and numbers just like a day care and outside time and always follow the parents schedule. Enjoy going on field trips and playing at playground and doing art projects. I will watch any hours full time and part time Weekends and Summer care and weekends when parents want to go out date nights or work . I live in Parma Ohio and will travel to different cities . I am CPR certified and first aid I have experience with children with special needs Autism and speech delay . Also with children with Read more asthma and giving inhaler or nebulizer treatments. Children with diabetes I look forward to talking with you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











James W.


Melinda was prompt, friendly, and reliable. Would hire again.

Sarah S.


Brianna B.


Melinda is amazing with our two children! She is quick to respond, checks in and let's us know how the kids are doing, and they really love spending time with her.

Laura B.


Melinda was a fantastic sitter for us when we were visiting Cleveland! She was responsive to messages, confirmed a few days in advance and arrived early. She sent a detailed text update of how the bedtime routine went so that we had peace of mind while we were at dinner. She also even figured out how to work the dishwasher in our Airbnb that we were struggling with. Best of all, my son liked her so much that he didn’t even cry when we left the house - a first for him! Would definitely hire her again if we come back to Cleveland.

Kenzie T.


Melinda was really awesome with my kids during our trip to Cleveland. Highly recommend her!

Saeed A.


Your review...

Carla S.


Melinda has been very welcoming and has experience with special needs children. She goes beyond what is asked of her every time she is in my home. Lovely person to work with and updates on child's status throughout care.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Melinda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now