JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Pleasant Hill, OH 45359

Meet Amy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. My name is Amy. I love children. I have had 13 yrs. of experience watching children from ages infants - 13 yrs. old. I have always been one for liking to watch children. Even when I was a little child myself. I started helping in our Churches Nursery when I was 12 years old and even started helping babysitting kids alittle before that and I have done tones of children's ministries and babysitting on my own since then. I just love watching children. I keep them happy, healthy and safe. I have had CPR and First Aid Training for ages infants - grown-ups. I got a Local Background Check at the Miami County Sherriff's Office. I would get fingerprinted if anyone wants me to. I help children physically, emotionally and spiritually, if the parents allow. I am very interactive with them and give them the love and attention that Read more they need. I keep them active doing different activities inside and outside. I don't let children watch more than 1 or 2 Movies a day. I keep them busy. I believe children should use their imaginations and have fun and play, while being safe. If anyone is interested in me or has any questions about anything then please email me. I will email you back as soon as I could. Thank you. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$6-$8/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication

Education

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now