Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Solon, OH 44139

Meet Portia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Portia Walker. I am looking for a long term part time position . I have excellent references . I was with a Solon family for 12 yrs . The youngest is now 18yrs of age I have cared for him since he was 5 yrs of age. I did nanny full time for the 1st 10yrs. The mother traveled often as far as Switzerland for 10 days at a time. Her job required this. I have other references I can fax to you also. I have had 3 sets of infant twins till preschool age also. I have experience with Special Needs children also. I am great with arts and crafts as well as baking. I do have a son with Autism. He is just as important to me as your children are to you, He does not interfere with my work. However, he does have Read more three yearly standing appointments yearly. He works for the city of Solon now for 10 yrs . He's an adult but he has Autism. I hope to hear from you soon enjoy the rest of your day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/21/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/22

Ratings & reviews

Portia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Culinary

Graduated 1984

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Portia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now