Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Stow, OH 44224

Meet Vai

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Vai White and I believe I would be an excellent nanny or babysitter for your child(ren)! In 2018, I graduated from Kent State University with a B.A. in Psychology and a concentration in Child Psychology. I enjoy working with children and gained experience as a lead toddler teacher at the Goddard School. At the Goddard School, I was responsible for creating daily lesson plans that implement a safe and healthy learning environment, while supporting children's social and emotional development. I am both CPR and First Aid certified, and I have taken state required classes on child abuse and age-appropriate courses for furthering educational development. If given the opportunity, I believe that I will be the perfect childcare provider for your family. My favorite thing about working with children is their energy and curiosity! In past experiences, I have enjoyed creating learning-based activities based on a child's Read more interests, allowing them to lead the way. I find working with children very rewarding, and I am ambitious enough to keep up with their boundless energy. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Vai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Kent State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Vai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now