Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Strongsville, OH 44136

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren and I am 24 years old. I began babysitting for a family with twins, 9 months old, when I was 14 years of age. I then watched on occasion another set of twins 7 months old when I was 18 years of age. Then I babysat full time 7am to 5pm a set of twin boys who were 3 months old when I was 20 years old. My experience with children continues as I have watched my Friend's children who were 2 and 5 at the time and are now 5 and 8. Those children spend the weekend with me on occasion and she has them spend the night at my place so she can go out on dates. My sister has an 14 month old baby and i too watch him on occasion. I am a police officer for Berea and I was hired in Read more as their school resource officer to be in an elementary school working with children and being both a role model and advocate to the children. I was hired because of my passion with children and my experience being around them. My background provides families with a trust they can rely on. I not only am a police officer but I served 6 years in the military reserve with one tour duty overseas to Iraq as a Military Police Officer. I am energetic, creative and love to do activities that are outdoors, indoors, and hands-on. I would love to be part of a great family and be a friend to your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now