Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Strongsville, OH 44136

Meet Chase

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a college student athlete and have been babysitting for 3 years. I have previous experience of multiple babysitting responsibilities with children ages 3-12 that include feeding, entertaining, tending to any specific needs or demands, helping with school work, driving to/from practices or other arrangements, and maintaining a clean and safe environment. I have also taken care of family infants and toddlers which required not only my full undivided attention, but changing diapers, feeding, changing clothes, cleaning additional messes, maintaining a hazard-free environment, and of course lots of love. Prior to my first babysitting job I took a babysitting and CPR course at Polaris Career Center. I have babysat for a family friend who has one special needs boy with down syndrome who was 3 twice a few years ago. Since then I have volunteered multiple times at the YMCA with their youth programs and miracle league which Read more involves special need children with disabilities such as autism, ADHD, down syndrome, etc. as well as fully abled children ages 4-7. I also have volunteered through my college with the youth special Olympics in the Ohio Valley Region. Although I have experience with infants, I do babysit toddlers and elementary aged kids much more frequently. Along with children, I do regularly pet sit for friends, family, and neighbors. I personally love dogs off all ages and sizes and am the proud dog mom of a 2 year old doberman.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Chase doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Psychology

Attended Wheeling Jesuit University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chase's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now