Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Toledo, OH 43604

Meet Tori

  • Has a car

Hi there, I'm Tori! I'm 24 years old, CPR/first aid certified, and currently, I provide autism therapy services to toddlers and preschoolers at a clinic in the Toledo area. I never saw myself working with kids, but the amount of joy and fun I've had over the past year playing and being silly with them has changed my heart completely! Outside of my professional life, I enjoy music, singing, and playing Nintendo games (Animal Crossing is my favorite!). Although I haven't babysat since I was a teenager, I'm confident that my experience as a therapist and primary caregiver would make me an excellent babysitter for your family! I also have experience assisting with potty training and sticking to whatever rules, plans, and routines may be in place. Additionally, I'm very patient, caring, observant, and I love to play and make things fun for the kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training

Share Tori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now