Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Troy, OH 45373

Meet Ashley

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Has a car

Hi. I’m a mom of six. My kids ages range from 2-20 years old. We are an ex military family and just moved here from Ft. Carson, CO. My husband and I both grew up in the area and have been traveling for the past 8 years due to my husbands military career. We are so happy to be back home with all of our family! Most of my experience comes from being a mommy of course but I have been caring for other children as well since I was 12 years old. I started in our church nursery and then began to babysit for our relatives and friends of the family. I became a CNA at the age of 19 and then continued my education to become a licensed optician at 21. Most recently I have been caring for children of other military families on the bases we lived Read more on. And now that we are here and settled in our new home I would love to start caring for children again so my kids can meet some new friends. Please message me with any questions you may have. I look forward to talking to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

CNA

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now