Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Vermilion, OH 44089

Meet Jacqueline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love taking care of and working with children. I am actually going to school to become a teacher. I was a nanny and chose to leave for another job and wish that I would have continued in that field. I began taking care of my second cousins and the children in the neighborhood. the last child care job I had was watching four girls for a few months in the summer. I worked a couple of child care events for close to home child care and i have had some classroom time with observations and one teacher even let me teach one of her classes.   I have many references but most of them are personal and one if from a teacher. I also have my background checks and reerence available that I have done onmy own because I am also a teacher's aide during the school year.  I Read more have also been working for the CAC for their summer food program.  I have taken cpr, a communicable disase class and had cpi training.  Im also free of TB and have recently began the first round of the booster series for pertussis. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/17/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Jacqueline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Early Education

Graduated Bowling Green State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now