Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Walbridge, OH 43465

Meet Marya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a married working mom. I attend church and teach a class for kindergarten and 1st graders. I currently work for Lucas Co Children services ( which requires background checks, finger prints, and FBI checks , we are also are required to take 36 hours a year of training ranging from childhood development to parenting etc) I have worked for the agency for 15 years. I currently work with teenagers in foster care. I have one daughter who is 18 away at college and I have a 3 year old at home that would love some playmates! I love little ones and my husband does too, though I will be the caretaker. My husband works for BGSU with high schoolers and is a soccer referee. I’m 40 years old and have done my fair share of baby sitting! My experience ranges from infants to older children ages 10-11 years Read more old and everything in between! My family loves children and hope to become foster parents sometime in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Mental Health Technology/ Family Life Education

Graduated University of Toledo 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Marya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now