Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Westerville, OH 43086

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 20 yrs. of exp. and enjoyment working with children from infants through teens and working with several children at once. I worked in childcare centers, summer day camp programs, several home settings positions throughout the yrs., and most recently, during the past 5 (1/2) yrs. till present, in an in home setting as a nanny and a mother's helper. Some of these recent nanny positions included pet care for house pets and feeding and watering a variety of zoo and farm animals that lived on a ranch. I am looking forward to working for a great family within the Westerville area only, for a PT and LT recurring before school care position, which can also include overnight care (if needed), occasional Thursday care, and some date nights. I am mainly interested in and mainly available M-F., to care for your children in the early am hrs., till Read more it's time for them to go to school and or to summer camp. Nanny Share between 2 families within your neighborhood, is also optional, but not a requirement. I am looking to work anywhere from or between 5-15 hrs. per wk., or ((even every other wk)). I am an active hands-on nanny that loves and enjoys being around children. I enjoy seeing them interact with each other and watching them grow developmentally in all areas. I have lots of fun ideas and educational activities to engage children in. I love to take children out on special outings to fun and educational field trips , introducing them to fun creative movement, teaching healthy nutrition, encouraging healthy living styles and good hygiene, transporting them to and from their activities, as well as introducing fun age appropriate activities in an enthusiastic manner. Most importantly, I am very sociable, safety conscious, dependable, flexible, energetic, silly and goofy at times, motivated, love to get involved and interact. I love seeing a child smile, laugh, and grow. This is my passion and I look forward to my next adventure caring for your children. Based on all of my exp. with young children, my enthusiasm and interests, I believe that I am qualified to provide exceptional child care in a safe, fun environment for children to learn, explore and grow. I have fliers + brochures to share, that include: services that I am willing to provide for your family, activities that I would like to engage your children in, my philosophy/bio + more info. Please Note! I do not charge extra for additional children within the same family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Columbus State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now