Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westerville, OH 43081

Meet Ushio

  • Speaks Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Ushio, I have raised/cared for children for over 8years. I also teach at a Japanese supplemental school (junior high schoolers), on some weekends. I love being around children, can play with them, and teach them (Japanese, math, and science). If you would like your little one to learn Japanese, I can teach them while I babysit :) Depending on the situation, I can also introduce 3yrs and up planets, types of insects, periodic table, digestive systems...of course, I can simply play with them too! Vaccinated and boosted for COVID. Look forward hearing from you! Ushio ※Limited availability during late May-end of July.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/27/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mary B.

12/22/2021

My boys can’t wait for her to come back. She is absolutely amazing. Great with kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biological science

Graduated 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Japanese

Share Ushio's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now