Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westlake, OH 44145

Meet Lindsey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Lindsey Jones. I have worked with kids for 20+ years babysitting, nannying, teaching, and as a director of a private preschool in Mt. Juliet. I quit my job as a director to travel abroad and am returning to the states in July 2023. I am currently looking for part-time work with children, including night, overnights and weeks if needed. I do plan to return abroad in the fall so only looking for short-term! I have degrees and certificates in both Early Education and Early Education Management (Masters). As a Director, I managed and oversaw all aspects, including delivery of high-quality education and care, and creating a culture of support within the school for staff, families, and 170 + children. As a Teacher, I developed and instructed lesson plans that encouraged physical, emotional, social, and academic growth. Worked with co-teachers to provide consistent classroom management according to individual behavioral Read more needs, and supported children’s social and emotional development by fostering a partnership with the parents to create individualized plans for specific children, engaging in discussions with children to create problem-solving solutions, and creating strong relationships of trust with each child. As a Nanny, my duties have included caring for two to three children, preparing meals, and being responsible for transportation and organizing recreational activities. I have also done overnights for up to a week for a few families when they are out of town for business or pleasure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/14/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah B.


Lindsey babysits for my twin one-year olds occasionally and is FANTASTIC! The kids love her and she is very active and playful with them. She also has worked for us on short notice, late nights, and even helped with a photo shoot - we appreciate her flexibility!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early Education Management

Graduated Walden University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now