Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wickliffe, OH 44092

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a full time student, my spring 2021 semester starts January 19th. I am looking for a family who would be comfortable with me engaging in my scheduled zoom classes in their home while caring for their children if needed. I would prefer a part-time position and MWF work best for me. Please message me for my schedule. I've earned my associates degree in Early Childhood Education and I'm continuing to further my education. I am resilient, punctual, and kind. I have years of experience caring and teaching children of all ages through daycare and in home care. I worked as an infant /young toddler teacher for 3 years and continuously taught and cared for preschool and school age children. I love helping children learn and grow as they create themselves. I strongly believe in engaging children in developmentally appropriate practices. The safety and happiness of your children are my Read more top priority. I have experience in pet care, cooking, cleaning, and transporting children. I look forward to speaking with families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jan B.


Amazing sitter and an amazing person.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Lakeland Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Katelyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now