Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Glenpool, OK 74033

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent graduate from college, and I'm looking for a part-time babysitting/nanny job (flexible hours are preferred). I have completed a Red Cross babysitting course, and I am CPR certified. I have been working with children of all ages for the past 10 years. I started babysitting kids in the neighborhood when I was 12 years old. I have taught piano to special needs children and ballet to kids ages 3-9. For 2 months, I worked in a girls home in Bolivia with ages ranging from 4-15. I worked with children ages 3 months to 5 years at a gym drop-off room. And most recently, I was an on-call nanny for a well-known agency, where I worked with kids of all ages and with varying needs. I love kids, and I love taking the time to get to know the kids I work with. It is important to Read more me that every child I work with feels seen, heard, and cared for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/8/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Graduated 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now