Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lawton, OK 73505

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Sarah and I love children. Every position I've held has had something to do with today's youth. I have worked with teenagers in conjunction with Children's Mercy Hospital and SBU; and I have worked with infants to 6-year-olds at Melita Day Nursery and Loving Hands Preschool, plus I am a mother of a 16-month-old as well, so I understand the mind frame of a worried parent, and won't be offended at all about any questions or concerns you have for me when it comes to your little blessing. I am trained diversely in child care and even have an ESL certification; which comes in handy when trying to teach young children the basics of the English language. I am certified in first aid and CPR. I have a clean background and have been fingerprinted by the state of Oklahoma for the permission of childcare. The rate Read more changes with the age of the child. Infants are more expensive because they require more care and individual time. I promise to always treat and cherish your child as if they were my own. I recently accepted a teaching position at ridgecrest elementary school and am really excited to begin, but because of the newness of the job, I can't fully explain my responsibilities to you. Instead, I will summaize the duties of my previous preschool teacher position. Some of the activities I completed while working there were: story time, fine motor activities, outside/inside exercise (weather dependent) to stretch large muscle groups and practice gross motor skills, songs about colors, alphabet, weather, and days of the week, diaper check every hour or potty breaks every 15 minutes for potty trainers, ensuring balanced meals and adequate naps, and thoroughly cleaning the classroom. One thing you should know is that I am a devoted christian and teach many morals, lessons, and manners through bible stories and songs. This is part of me and not something I will change. I tell you this upfront, not to offend, but because I respect you and want you to know what your potential caregiver believes in. Thank you for taking the time to review my info and I look forward to hearing from you. God bless

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now