JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Oklahoma City, OK 73162

Meet Brenda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parents, You love your children and want excellent care for them. I'm happy to provide you with several excellent references of parents for whom I've cared for their children privately, rather than posting references here on the web. I am Adult/Child/Infant CPR, AED & First Aid Certified to help keep your children safe. I am a non-smoker and drug-free. I am looking for a part-time or full-time position as a nanny in the Oklahoma City metro area. I'm willing to travel as needed. I'll also be available for date nights, overnights and weekend childcare. I enjoy engaging with children outdoors and with arts and crafts, reading and playing make-believe. I am available to help with homework as needed and will keep your home tidy, while I'm there. My education from the University of Oklahoma is as follows: Bachelor of Arts - Psychology 1993 Master of Human Relations 1994 I Read more have an extensive background of many years working with children with special needs in a professional capacity as a child therapist. I've been working since the summer of 2018 through Urban Sitter in the Denver metro and mountain areas, where I've received consistent 5-star reviews from thirty three parents on that website. You are welcome to read my profile and reviews at this url address: https://www.urbansitter.com/app/sitter/2481721 I'm very attentive, compassionate, punctual, organized, engaging, energetic and positive. I'm firm and patient at the same time. I look ahead for safety issues before they happen. I love children and enjoy taking care of them. I am the oldest of five siblings in my family and began child care at an early age. I've volunteered in many settings working with children, since my teens in a hospital, children's camps and ministry settings. At this time in my life, I'm truly enjoying being a nanny or sitter to children and plan to do so for many years. My interactions with children are endearing to me. I have three grown sons and two grandchildren living in the Oklahoma City area. I have recently moved back here to be near my family. I rarely use my name "Brenda" and my preferred name is "Avelon." I would welcome any questions you have for me and would be happy to schedule a phone call with you to discuss your needs for a nanny or sitter. Thank you kindly, Avelon

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Relations

Graduated University of Oklahoma 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now