Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 38 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Oklahoma City, OK 73127

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired elementary school teacher. I have 5 children of my own and a granddaughter. I began babysitting when I was twelve and have always loved taking care of and working with children. I later earned my elementary education degree. I taught in a public school setting for 7 years and had the opportunity to be a stay-home mom for 20 years and homeschooled all five of my children. As I stated earlier, I am now retired and looking for a part-time job. As a mom I understand how important it is to find quality reliable care for your child. The ideal job I am looking for would be an afterschool care situation. I can pick up your child or children from school and care for them until you get home. Hours I would be available are from 2:30-5:00pm

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Central Oklahoma 1991

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now