Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oklahoma City, OK 73149

Meet Clarissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

A little about how I got to this point in my life and why I am applying. I never thought to consider if I ever would wanted to become a nanny. When I was scanning for a new job away from the hotel industry I thought to myself what was the one thing I loved when I was younger. That's when it hit me, it was when I took care of the kids for my siblings, cousins and aunts. I use to be the go to person for whenever someone wanted to do date night or simply a night getaway. I was always the one who offered to help out since I never went out and stayed home on the weekends. When I turned 18 and I moved out from home and moved in with my cousin and her 3 kids. The ages at that time were 5, 3 and Read more 1. We had lived for almost 3 years and I would always take care of them when I didn't work. They are like my own and I still to this day hang out and visit them. Please keep in mind I have only babysitting experience, I am looking to receive nanny experience. I've always been great with kids, I have thought to purse becoming a nanny. I apologize if I rambled, but that's it for me. Thank you and hopefully I am able to help. Best regards, Clarissa Torres

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/20

Ratings & reviews

Clarissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Clarissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now