JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Stillwater, OK 74075

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Emily! I am looking for a part-time babysitting job. I really enjoy working with children and being able to help meet the needs of the parents. My schedule is pretty flexible. A little bit about me: I am a follower of Jesus Christ. I am the second oldest of 11 kids. My family and I have lived overseas for the past 10 years and we are now living in Stillwater for a few months. Growing up in a large family has allowed me to gain quite a bit of experience working with kids from all ages. As far as my education goes, I am homeschooled and love it, my parents and I both really value continual learning and growth. I have always loved taking care of kids and playing with them. My older sister and I would babysit for family friends since the time I was Read more 12. As far as my experience goes with special needs kids my family and I fostered a special needs highly autistic 12 year old boy. My youngest sister, number eleven, is also a special needs baby, she is currently 8 months old. Everywhere we have lived I have loved finding ways to love on the kids in the community. In the city I lived in overseas I would often go with some friends to the orphanage to go and love on the kids there. I also really enjoyed helping with small special events for the kids out in the village and teaching English to classes ranging from four to twenty kids at a time. When we lived overseas and also when we are back in the United States I have enjoyed helping our friends out by babysitting their kids. I also really love taking my siblings to the park to play and make new friends. I believe that children are a blessing and really do love taking care of them and playing with them. I recognize the extreme importance of a child's upbringing and love it when I am able to be apart of helping them learn and grow. My hope is to do something that I really do enjoy and at the same time be able to make money. If you are interest in hiring me part time, please let me know! Blessings to all, Emily : )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now