Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Tulsa, OK 74107

Meet Mallory

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a SAHM of a sweet one year old boy named George, and I am looking to help suppliment my husbands income. I have been babysitting/nannying in some capacity since I was in 8th grade, from being a mother's helper, date nights, full time nanny and after school care. I have a BA in child psych and have worked with families as large as 12, and a few with special needs. I was a foster parent for a few years and received close to 50 hours of child care classes through that process. I am CPR and First Aid Certified for infants through adults. Many of the families that I have worked with have become like my family and I still keep in touch with many of them. I consider it a great privilege to be trusted with someones child and never take that lightly. I would Read more love to meet you and your family and answer any further questions that you have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Christi B.

1/5/2011

Mallory has been amazing! She is such a blessing to have! I can be at work and not worry about anything! She has also been very helpful in the daily cleanliness/organization of my home, running errands and getting my son to any and all activities! Unfortunately our needs have changed and I can no longer offer her full-time! :( She will be so missed! My son loves her so much! She will be a blessing to any family!

Hollie S.

12/9/2009

My family met Mallory to interview for the nanny position. Not only was I impressed with her credentials that warranted an interview, my children gravitated to her like she was candy! Although we selected another nanny for the position that ever-so-slightly met our needs more closely, Mallory was in the running up until the very end, and I believe would make an excellent nanny for any family. She is warm, friendly and knowledgeable about children and would be an asset to any family

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Psychology

Graduated Judson College - Elgin 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now