Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Yukon, OK 73099

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 36 and love working with children and love the pleasure that expereince when they do something new on their own for the first time.  I am patient, funloving and creative, and love coming up with both active and creative things for children to do. I am punctual and very much a self starter (seeing what needs to be done and doing it, planning activities, despite this I am willing to follow instructions/ rules that exist. I am good at teaching skills and good at time management

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2013

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Nechelle Z.

9/29/2021

I cannot rate her service as a Nanny since she never showed up for her scheduled interview. The time came and went for the interview without a word. I reached out to her and was informed she had car issues. Why she did not just call or text to let me know about this I have no idea. When I tried to reschedule another time with her, I just kept getting excuses from her. I finally just asked for a phone call and was told she could not find a quiet place to talk. I got the feeling she did not want the job. I don't know why she played this game but it was very unprofessional.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology

University of Central Oklahoma

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now