Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Albany, OR 97322

Meet Jackie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at the age of 15, I babysat my next door neighbor who was four years old. She had Down Syndrome, and I wasn't familiar with what that was or how it affected someone. Her parents had two more kiddo's, boys. I babysat for that family for about 6 years. Now at the age of 35 I've been working with the special needs population for the past 15 years and have enjoyed every minute of it. I'm grateful for having the opportunity to meet and spend lots of time with my little neighbor, because she opened my eyes to a whole new world. I will forever be grateful for that experience. I have two daughters ages 3 and 7. My family just recently moved here to OR out of state and I'm anxious to meet new people and start a new life here.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Modesto Junior College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now