Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Albany, OR 97322

Meet Charlene

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I have been taking care of children since I was a teenager. I started babysitting for two special needs 4 and 6-year-olds when I was 15 and continued to do that for a year. I have a younger brother who I also babysat my entire adolescence. I also worked as a lifeguard and swim lesson instructor at the ymca for 5 years! I studied early childhood education in college for a year and all through highschool chose advanced psychology and child education classes as my elective studies. I am currently working as an education assistant for Oregon department of fish and wildlife and am just looking for some part time (2 days a week excluding weekends) to supplement my hours getting cut at work! I have always loved working with kids of all ages. I'm also a huge pet lover and I enjoy housework so I'm willing to help Read more out in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Charlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Charlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now