Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ashland, OR 97520

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sarah, I am a 24-year-old female living in beautiful Ashland. I have always gotten along great with children, animals, and families of all kinds! I have watched my family friend's 2-year-old several times, with background experience in taking care of cousins (5 years and 7 years) frequently for the family. I have assisted my sister's nannying positions for two families in Washington D. C., both with three children ranging from ages 2 to 6. I have performed classroom observations in a D. C. Montessori school, and enjoy the alternative, creative form of early childhood development. I love children and find an interest in helping them understand their school work, engage in physical and fun activities, as well as explore their imaginations through art and outdoor fun. I have a car of my own for reliable transportation, a clean driving record, I'm a non-smoker, and I'm CPR Read more certified. I hope you find that I'm a great fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Caroline H.

8/24/2018

Sarah sat with our eight year old when we were in town to see plays. She was everything I’d hoped for. Punctual. Responsible. Great with our daughter. They played games. Walked around town. Went to the park. Swam in the pool. Our daughter LOVED her and was sad to say goodbye. I’d recommend Sarah without reservation.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication

Education

Environmental Science and Policy

Graduated University of Maryland - College Park 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now