Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97007

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Madison Reed and I am 21 years old. To start, I will give you some info about my background working with children. I worked at a local daycare in Beaverton for 4 years, which was an amazing experience and is what taught me just about everything I know about caring for children today. The first 2 years at this daycare, I focused on working with all younger ages being infants, "wobblers," toddlers, junior preschoolers, preschool, and pre-Kindergarteners. I was also responsible for driving the daycare van, taking kids to and from school making multiple trips throughout the day. The second 2 years, I was promoted to Assistant Managing Director and became the main teacher for the School Age classroom, as well as closing the center every evening. We could have up to 30 school-agers in one classroom if that tells you anything about my ability to Read more work under pressure and handle chaotic situations. I then moved onto a Nanny position watching 4 children 10 hours a day. There was a 9-month-old baby boy, 4-year-old boy, 7-year-old boy, and a 9-year-old girl. My responsibilities were driving them to and from school, practices, events, appts, etc. as well as household cleaning, endless laundry, and keeping the baby on a healthy/regular eating and napping schedule. I chose to leave this job due to location changes and I am looking for different hours. I worked for that family for about a year before transitioning into a different Nanny position (which I am currently working) watching a 3-year-old boy, 6-year-old girl, and an 8-year-old girl for 10 hours every Friday. On top of that, I am currently an on call Transportation Nanny for an 11-year-old girl, driving her 25 minutes to and from school when necessary. I am CPR/AED and first aid certified and have my food handlers license as well. Working with children has been my calling since I was 15 years old, so that is what I've focused my time and energy towards. I love childrens open-mindedness, creativity, acceptance, big personalities, and energy. I am looking for part time or full time Nanny/Babysitting positions for any number of kids at any age. If there's one that works around my current schedule, that is great. If not, my schedule is EXTREMELY flexible and open to change. I am also available to start as soon as tomorrow or on short notice. If you would like to reach out to me directly for whatever reason, I can be reached by phone or text at (503)-913-2608. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/17/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/25/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/22

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now