Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97003

Meet Vanessa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Vanessa and I am very well experienced with children. I have 5 children of my own ages 17 through 29. I previously worked as a Spanish Teacher for the Beaverton School District. Prior to that I worked as a Medical Assistant for the Hillsboro Pediatric Clinic. Currently, I'm babysitting and enjoy it very much! I'm enrolled with the Oregon Central Background Registry and I'm also CPR/First Aid certified. I would love to help you out with your little one! If interested I can teach your child Spanish! Feel free to reach out anytime if you want to chat!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/27/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/10/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/27/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ashley M.


Vanessa and her two high school-aged daughters watched my daughter in their home from when she was 1yr old until 2yrs old; M-F while my husband and I worked full time. My daughter loved going to Vanessa's home, playing with the other kids, the small dog, and learning Spanish. We really appreciated how flexible Vanessa was with drop-off and pick-up times as our schedules and needs were constantly changing. Also, Vanessa's price can't be beat. Her and her daughters are very friendly and we enjoyed working with them.

Rachel S.


We love Vanessa! She is a wonderful sitter for our toddler, he loves going to her house and gets excited when we drop him off. She’s super friendly, respectful, kind, thoughtful and communicative. Vanessa is really flexible with my constant schedule changes and super easy to get along with. It’s hard to trust others caring for your child and my son adores her and her family. We are grateful to have found Vanessa!

Tracy C.


Vanessa was amazing! She let us come and see her house before booking and she had so many activities, toys, and amenities like a pack-n-play. She offered to teach our daughter some Spanish which was awesome. She sent us multiple pictures throughout the evening so I know our daughter had fun! She was also easy to contact and responded so quickly! Highly recommend Vanessa for kids of any age!!

Rachel D.


Vanessa is amazing with my son. He loves spending time at her house. She a superb communicator and very flexible. We are so happy to have found her!

Ryan S.


She is upbeat, and helpful. The kids said they liked her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


University of California - Los Angeles


Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Vanessa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now