JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Canby, OR 97013

Meet Victoria

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well let me start by saying hello and telling you my name is Victoria. I am 49 years old and have 3 grown children, two girls and 1 boy. Their ages are 27, 24 and 20. I also have two grandson's. One is my 8 yrs old and the other is almost 4 months old. Up until my third child I had always worked outside of the home. Then on my third child it became more cost efficient for me to stay home and do something else to supplement our family income. So when my son was 1 1/2 yrs old I did just that and started into a new venture in my families life and mine. At that point I decided to start my own daycare service and have to tell you it's one of the best things I have ever done in my life. The name of my Read more daycare was called "Home Away From Home Daycare"and was certified with the State of Oregon and ran for 4 1/2 years until my son became school age. I so enjoyed being home with my children and being with the other children I watched. I grew such a great bond with each of these children, that even to this day I am friends with them on Facebook. I never thought back then that some day these kids that I was potty training and taking care of would be friends with me as adults and having families of their own. And it's such a great feeling to know I had a part in their lives to sculpture them and help them grow. I am also a Girl Scout Troop Leader for 14 girls here in the Canby School district area. I am on my 3rd year of being a leader in this location and have been involved with Girl Scouts now for over 20 years. I do have a background check through them, so I choose not to have one done with the this service. I have years of experience with children and enjoy being around all ages. I also enjoy doing companion care. My mother in law is in an Alzheimer's facility and I have learned a great deal from going through the stages of dementia she has experienced throughout the past 20 some years. Plus I spend a great deal of time with the other residents while I'm in visiting her during the days & nights. I also worked in a nursing home as a CNA for many years in my younger days. So I am experienced in multi levels. Also have a current CPR / Red Cross AED Certificate. I am able to cook and clean and help in many areas of the home and with individuals. Other then that, I have a clean driving record and am very safe with anyone in my care no matter who it might be from human to animals. I also enjoy animals, so no fear of critters.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$45/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Phlebotomy & General

Attended Clackamas Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now