Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Corvallis, OR 97333

Meet Emmaly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 years old and currently a second year student at Oregon State University, studying Psychology. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old, and much of my experience is from my home town in California. I have a true passion for working with children, and hope to become an elementary school teacher or child psychologist one day. I've had previous experience babysitting many ages, ranging from 1-12 years old. I have also worked as a lifeguard at a water park in San Jose, California where I learned first aid training. I currently work part time as a lead instructor at The Little Gym of Corvallis teaching children gymnastics and sports skills, ages 3-12. In my free time I like to paint, hike, read, and travel. I am a very outdoorsy person and like to incorporate that into my childcare as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emmaly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Oregon State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emmaly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now