Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Estacada, OR 97023

Meet Eden

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

• Certified in Red Cross Adult and Pediatric CPR and First Aid. • Valid driver’s license with clean record. • Maintains strong social distancing and safety procedures. I love the outdoors, and encourage outside activities when the weather is permissible. I am a creative person, and would love to share my skills with children, from drawing, painting and sculpting. I'm learning guitar and would love to teach as well. 3+ years learning Spanish, I would love to teach children who are interested. I intend to continue college through self-paced online classes, so my schedule remains flexible, with availability to work full time on weekdays and available on weekends. I enjoy cooking vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and nut-free meals. I would be happy to help out with some meal prep because of how much easier it is to eat wholesome meals that require minimal preparation, and to give safe tasks for children Read more to help out in the kitchen. I would gladly help with light housekeeping. I love animals and I teach children safe behavior skills to approach pets. I would be happy to help children with school work, and to organized fun, educational activities. I love reading and would like to read children books that ignite their interest in reading. Non- smoker and no alcohol use. I don’t like to scroll on my phone and won’t demonstrate such behaviors around children. Career Experience: Bound to Happen Holistic Shop and Practice. 455 Portland Ave, Gladstone, Oregon 97027, United States. My position as a receptionist and sales associate was no longer needed when the holistic shop Bound to Happen closed to the public due to Covid-19. As a receptionist, I scheduled appointments, organized patient intake forms, answered phone calls, educated clients on available healing modalities, herbal remedies, as well as available classes and social events. Childcare Experience: At Bound to Happen, prior to covid-19, we hosted a monthly Red Cross Babysitter’s class for youth ages 11-18, I watched over the students during breaks and lunchtime. As a teenager I babysat neighbor children, and children within my family. Volunteer Experience: 2019-2020 I partnered a meditation group at Bound to Happen, led breathing exercises, and taught the foundations of meditation. 2012-2017 Academy of Children’s Theatre in Richland, WA. Humane Society of Pasco, WA. Mikey’s Chance in Richland, WA.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/20

Ratings & reviews

Eden doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eden's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now