Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Eugene, OR 97405

Meet Trudi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I have found my life passion in caring for and facilitating early education for young children. As a parent of a two-year old myself I'm completely sympathetic to how difficult it can be to juggle work and childcare and the many other challenges of parenthood. I'd love to help you out occasionally, or on a more long-term basis. I'm very flexible until the end of September, but not available on Saturdays because of an existing job. I'm halfway through completing an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education, with plans of teaching preschool. I'm excited about children's literature, creative activities, dramatic play, active outdoor play, and sensory activities geared toward fine motor skill development. I enjoy finding opportunities to provide these important activities in ways that interest each specific child in my care. I'm also educated in positive guidance techniques and helping children navigate the trial and error process Read more of developing social skills. Speaking of social skills, this summer I'm exploring the possibility of finding situations that allows me to bring my daughter along with me to work for you. Because this would enable me to save money on childcare I would be willing to work for a lower than standard rate for anyone who would be open to trying this. Many studies have shown that it is positive for children to spend time in mixed-age play situations, and I would encourage you to see this as the valuable opportunity it is in addition to being a bargain for you. I am cpr/first aid certified, have a food handler's card and am in the background registry. I have a clean driving record and a reliable vehicle that will be able to seat one child in addition to my daughter. My daughter and I are both fully immunized for childcare setting requirements. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your little one!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Trudi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Lane Community College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Trudi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now