Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gresham, OR 97080
  • 11 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Jaylynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jaylynn and I have a lot of experience with animals. I grew up around thirteen labradors and have always loved being around animals. I have cared for rabbits, birds, dogs, cats, fish, and chickens. I love doing this on my free time- I have a very flexible schedule. I have many references that I can also provide for you. I am also a babysitter. I currently watch over three children, but a family friend is moving in with the family so they won’t need care in the near future. I am on here looking for an awesome family to connect with. I am energetic, bubbly, patient, kind, and caring. I’ve taken college courses in childhood development and improving childhood relationships. I am CPR certified. My babysitting style depends on your rules and expectations. I reward positive behavior and that has been very useful in my experience where Read more the children I watch fight or misbehave. My style is also very engaging, I like to find new creative activities that the kids and I can do together. I have reliable transportation and clean driving record. I drive an SUV and can transport kids if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/29/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/25/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/30/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Alexandre L.

6/21/2017

We went on vacation for a week and needed someone to take care of our 11 month old lab (who also has a ton of energy). Jaylynn was quick to respond to my job posting and responded to all questions promptly and professionally. Needless to say Jaylynn was an excellent sitter, she took our dog out everyday on multiple adventures and kept in contact with us the entire time. Our dog slept for the next two days upon our return which was a dream. I can't recommend Jaylynn enough and she'll always be at the top of our list when it comes to our pup.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

Education

Prenursing

Graduated Lane Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaylynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now