Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hammond, OR 97121

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Haley. I have a passion for spending time with children and I come from a larger household. I have 4 younger siblings (2 of whom are 3 year old twins, and the rest are 7 and 9) and one older sister (who is 20). I am strong willed and aware - my passions in life are nature, gardening, writing, reading, and various art projects. If you have kids who like art projects I can happily bring some of my art supplies. I also really enjoy baking and cooking - I am vegan and gluten free. I volunteer on a small farm on Sauvie Island most Saturday mornings, and throughout the week I spend my time babysitting, home, and at the animal shelter Pixie Project, I am working on publishing right now, and my aspirations in life are to publish a few best sellers, and buy my Read more own farm land and ranch and live in the country when I get older. I love to travel, and I have been around the country this year. I am safe, reliable, and good hearted and I have a mostly open schedule. I am happy to supply you with references too. If you think I would be a good candidate and good role model for your children please reach out to me! Thank you for taking the time to read through this, have a wonderful day. Haley Brown

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sarah L.

10/2/2018

Haley is warm, reliable, friendly, and my daughter loves her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now